Saturday, 21 June 2014

Soul Of MISCHIEF announced new Album...

’93 may have been the year til infinity, but 2014 is when Souls of Mischief are plotting their comeback. This week the Bay Area legends announced they’ll be releasing a new album called There Is Only Now on August 26. The concept record is narrated by A Tribe Called Quest’s Ali Shaheed Muhammad, who plays the DJ for fictional Oakland radio station K-NOW. Busta Rhymes, Snoop Dogg and William Hart of The Delfonics also make guest appearances, which add to the album’s cinematic theme. With Adrian Younge (who produced Jay Z’s “Picasso Baby” and “Heaven,” as well as Ghostface Killah’s 12 Reasons to Die LP) behind the boards, the sounds are sure to be as great as the story itself.
Check out the tracklisting for There Is Only Now below…

1. “K-NOW Intro”
2. “Time Stopped 2:20″
3. “Womack’s Lament” feat. Busta Rhymes
4. “Panic Struck”
5. “K-NOW Interlude 1″
6. “Another Part of You” feat. William Hart
7. “All You Got Is Your Word”
8. “There Is Only Now” feat. Snoop Dogg
9. “Meet Womack”
10. “K-NOW Interlude 2″
11. “Miriam Got a Mickey”
12. “Stone Cold” feat. Scarub
13. “The Synopsis”
14. “Ghetto Superhero”
15. “K-NOW Reprise”
16. “Narrow Escape”
17. “Finally Back”
18. “The Last Act”
19. “K-NOW Outro”
[via SPIN]
Post a Comment